Game of Groans | Politics

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Game of Groans.”

Think about an object, an activity, or a cultural phenomenon you really don’t like. Now write a post (tongue in cheek or not — your call!) about why it’s the best thing ever.

Politics. Philippine politics!

Ads. Flyers. Billboards. Outreach programs. Giveaways. Campaigns. Elections.

Promises. Promises. Promises.

Oh, how I love it when elections is coming!

Whenever I listen to the radio, I hear advertisements of politicians talking about their good deeds for the past decades. I love their tone; honest and convincing.

Whenever I switch my telly on, I see politicians shoving their projects and activities for the people. I love their acting; smooth and real.

Then I go online, I see a lot of blogs about politicians telling the readers how lucky our country would be if they win this coming 2016 elections.

vote

I love knowing their stories; how they faced life’s challenges, how they managed to finish their studies despite poverty, how they helped their family, how they envisioned themselves to becoming public servants, how they decided to step up and lead, how they handled issues, how they acquired lots of assets, how they had keep their feet to the ground despite richness, how they maintained a simple way of living by having more than two cars and mansions, how they lived their lives every day with the goal of simply helping this country, how they always say no to corruption.

vote1

And there’s political dynasty — this just means that a family really loves to serve this country. All of them want to serve. All of them want to be public servants. A family that serves together, gets rich together. Perfect! Just. Perfect.

Wow! These politicians are worth applauding; noble and truly are gems.

I so can’t wait to hear more from them especially when the campaign period officially starts. I will ready myself for more blogs appreciating all of them!!!

More! More! More! I just can’t get enough…

vote2

~ Silver, 8/4/2015

Quote | This entry was posted in Me and my Thoughts... and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Game of Groans | Politics

  1. tobismomen says:

    Ha! This reminds me of my country’s politics, from the grass-to-grace stories-my former president won a landslide election by proclaiming he had no shoes as a child… and then he (probably) bought entire warehouses of shoes with the money he and his cronies embezzled- and the family dynasties.

Leave a Reply

