Lawyer to…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Futures Past.”

As a kid, what did you want to be when you grew up? How close or far are you from that vision?

I wanted to be a lawyer. My mom is working in the Supreme Court that’s why I grew up in a court room. I was surrounded with legal documents almost every day. I could hear what’s going on inside. I could see the faces of victims and suspects. I could see the weapons used for murder. As a child, I was amazed with how everything worked. I was amazed with those people whose job is to defend. I thought they were really smart and cool. So I decided to be one. And I was so fond of reading Sheldon. He was really a big influence.

a

Now, I am a Communications Trainer for almost four years. I never ever thought of me becoming one. Teaching has never been part of my plan. But to my surprise, I became passionate with this job. I love teaching people. I love the fact that I could help them in their careers. I love it that I can be part of their lives. It’s fun!

d

c

b

And I became a traveler. I climbed mountains, swam beaches and visited lots of places.

i

IMG_20150304_133110

f

I became active in sports despite my being paranoid at times.

Thank you, IGAT running club!

h

I also became active in outreach programs like giving goods to kids and also feeding the hungry. I am obviously having fun with life.

I am very far from becoming a lawyer. I am not even sure if I’ll pursue it or not. The thought of becoming one is still nice. But does it really matter?What’s important is that I was able to put my time into good use. I already experienced a hell-of-a-lot. What happened to me may not be part of my plan but it has always been God’s. My present is great and I am super sure my future will be greatest. Gotta have faith coz I am loved. We all are! πŸ™‚

~ Silver

Agspeak, July 10, 2015

Quote | This entry was posted in Me and my Thoughts.... Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lawyer to…

  1. Pingback: Older, and dafter too! | Ireland, Multiple Sclerosis & Me

Leave a Reply

