Daily Prompt: Pep Talk | I Cheer Me

Daily Prompt: Pep Rally > We all know someone who could use a pep talk… so write them one!

Photographers, artists, poets: show us CHEER.

Pep talk? Cheer? Now this is so me.

I really can’t remember the time I started cheering people up. I believe it was when I started to value my relationships towards others. When I started to care and love the people around me, it has been in my character to cheer them up; throw spontaneous jokes & punchlines, make fun of myself just to see them smile and give logical thoughts & advice to their situations. People often see me as a jolly person because I always put up a smile and a positive attitude. Why should I not? At an early age, I have understood the importance of good vibes, of positive outlook. And I have grasped the fact that I can influence others and help them in my own little way. I am happy and proud with what I do.

But then again I am also human. I’m capable of pain. Anyone can betray and hurt me. I am vulnerable. I stumble and fall. I lose my battles. I lose hope. I lose self-confidence. I, sometimes, let go of my dreams because I feel like it’s beyond my reach. I belittle myself because I think I’m not smart enough and nothing compared to others. I walk with my head facing down because I don’t feel beautiful. I deprive myself from speaking my mind because I think I have nothing with sense to say. I choose to be alone because I feel unwanted. I make myself invisible because I feel like no one sees or appreciates me. I cry because I feel like I am a total waste and that no one really loved me. I am just like everyone. I have imperfections and misguided thoughts too. My feelings are not stable and I entertain my tantrums. I can be a b*tch sometimes. And again, I am just human.

Who’s going to cheer me up? Who’s going to make me smile? Who is going to talk me out from my madness and insecurity? Who is going to tell me the things I want to hear? Well, I am indeed lucky for I have my loving family and awesome friends with me. They have never failed me whenever I needed them. I am very grateful to that. But I have come to realize that I can’t always count on them because they are also living their own lives, facing their own challenges. I should not allow myself to be dependent to them every time I am feeling down. I know my family and friends love me but their world is not revolving on me. I love them and that’s going to be too much to ask.

So what do I do? Simple. I cheer myself up. I make myself smile. I talk myself out from my madness and insecurity. I tell myself the things I want to hear. I am my own cheerleader. I am my own clown…

“Silver, when someone hurts you, understand and forgive. When you stumble and fall, feel the ground, look up the sky then slowly get up. When you lose your battles, learn from it and do better next time. When you lose hope, hold on to your faith. When you lose confidence, evaluate yourself and think of your skills & abilities. It’s normal to get tired of reaching your dreams, just pause for a while, breathe, but never ever let go. You are not the smartest but you are smart enough to know you can compete in life’s challenges. You are unique so stop comparing yourself to others. You are beautiful and you have to believe that in order for you to prove that. Don’t be afraid to speak your mind because whatever it is that you say matters. Don’t forget that you love to talk and express your thoughts. That’s you! Who says you’re unwanted? Look around you. A lot of people want you, care for you and love you. Open your eyes and you will know that you are seen and appreciated. Cry! You can even cry a river. It’s OK. Just know that after you cry, you are an important part of this community. You have a role to this life cycle. Yes! You are like everyone. You are not perfect and sometimes misguided. Your feelings are not stable and you have tantrums. You can be mean and freaky. But these things will not change the fact that you are awesome. You are amazing. You are strong and a fighter. You are a gem on this planet. You deserve to be happy. You are destined to. Keep dreaming because eventually the universe will conspire for you to achieve it. Your own self will let you down, but it’s also your own self that will bring you up. Keep smiling because you are pretty when you are happy. Think positive because the world needs that. Everything’s going to be alright. Believe me. You might think this is crazy but I know that I am right. Just listen to me.”

cheer1

Then I am back on my feet again. 🙂

~ Silver

Agspeak, House of Beautiful People, 11/1/2013

This entry was posted in Me and my Thoughts... and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Daily Prompt: Pep Talk | I Cheer Me

  1. dandansuy says:

    nice pep talk.

Leave a Reply

