Travel Theme: Relaxing

This is going to be my third entry for the Weekly Photo Challenge of Ailsa’s Travel Theme.

As I scanned through my old pictures, I saw this. This cute little dog is Candice. After a very tiring day of playing, she just decided to close her eyes without uttering a word. Hmmm. Such a cutie! 🙂

5

 

This photo was taken during this year’s Holy Week in Camotes Island. My friends, we call our group “Sinapat”, decided to conquer the island to have fun at the same time take a break and relax; away from the toxicity of the city. The white beach and clear blue sky was just perfect!! In this photo, I am with one of my super friends, Tyn! 🙂

1

 

This photo was taken in Inambakan Falls, Ginatilan, Cebu. Upon setting my eyes on the beautiful sight, I was sure it made me love life more. The strong flow of water and healthy plants around it made the entire scene a little heaven on Earth. It was indeed relaxing. 🙂

2

 

This photo was taken during the 12th Annual Lunatrek that was held at Mt. Manunggal, Balambam, Cebu. After dancing and shouting with the live bands, we got tired. So what else to do? Miss Lia and I decided to lay down the green grass under the super big and bright full moon. Relaxing! Magical! 🙂

3

 

That’s it! These are some of the activities I do to release stress and anxiety. I travel or simply just think that I deserve peace. These are the few of my photos that can seem to relate with the photo challenge theme. And as I always say, I hope I was able to give justice to it. 🙂

“If you want to conquer the anxiety of life, live in the moment, live in the breath.” ~Amit Ray

“Look at the world deeper and you will find peace and serenity.” ~Silver

 

~ Silver 🙂

Witty Traveler, House of Beautiful People, September 28, 2013

This entry was posted in Me and my Thoughts... and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Travel Theme: Relaxing

  1. Pingback: Travel theme: Relaxing (2) | Processing the life

Leave a Reply

